RSS Feed

An Award Winning Week

It has been a pretty exciting week around here.  Personal life and “blog life” both have seen some awesome developments.  Firstly, I’m blessed to celebrate an anniversary with the most amazing woman I’ve ever known!  Thank you Sweetie for the best days, weeks, months & years ever!  This week has been especially wonderful.  🙂  An anniversary celebration with my Beautiful Bride has already made this week “award-winning,” but then…

Secondly, a couple of my favorite bloggers have honored me with blog awards.  Terry (an amazing woman in her own right!) has nominated me for the “Sunshine Award.”  And over at “allthingsboys” (not written by boys by the way—published, in fact, by another amazing female) I was nominated for the “Versatile Blogger Award.”  You both have lots of readers and followers so I feel really honored by the selections.  Just need to get busy and answer some questions!

And just today I found out a poem I’ve written has been selected as the winner in Kellie’s poetry contest.  To say I’m shocked would be a huge understatement!  Thank you Kellie for the recognition; I’m looking forward to receiving a copy of your new book soon!

27 responses »

  1. Nice! Congratulations on everything, but especially the anniversary.

    Reply
  2. Wow! An all round awesome week!
    Congratulations on all fronts!! 😛

    Reply
  3. That is great, they are all very well deserved honors. I only wish I had the authority to give you an honerable nomination, too. Thanks for sharing your aniversary notification with your blog followers, its an inspiration to us married folks 🙂 Huge grats to the both of you!

    Reply
    • Thanks Chris…we’ve been able to schedule a couple of nights away from the children so we are both enjoying the week immensely!

      Reply
      • Yes we are! 🙂

        Reply
      • Just realized something. When you are on a winning streak like this, you have to get a lottery ticket..lol. Just promise me you will stay away from the Chesapeake Bay drinking water system. I don’t know if I can handle any more of those 🙂

        Reply
        • LOL…we don’t have the lottery in my state. One of like 10 states in the nation with no lottery system. But I can drive 30 mins. to GA or an hour to FL…it’s worth considering now that you mention it! And I promise I won’t trick you into believing you’re about to go see the Tour de France! But if I do win, I’ll be glad to send you since it was your suggestion!

          Reply
          • It’s too much trouble to win the lottery. … See, I’m totally an underachiever. 🙂

          • lol….but it really is a lot of trouble to win…some believe it’s actually a “curse” to win b/c of the “bad luck” so many have had after winning in the past

          • you know, you touched on a very intriguing topic there. You are right about the whole bad luck over winning a lottery. I often think about the bible verse where God “trims” off the fruitless branch analogy. Maybe all those previous winners were expected to accomplish something grand, and they fell short of expectation. I don’t think anything bad will happen if you take a blessing and you magnify it, like that school idea of yours 🙂
            Have fun you guys, and a safe return home!

  4. Hard work pays off, no? Congrats on all the developments!

    Reply
  5. congrats to you. you are truly gifted

    Reply
  6. This may be the next best thing to being Freshly Pressed!! Congrats!

    Reply
  7. Happy anniversary, baby. And congratulations on all your blogging successes and on developing such a great following; you have some wonderful readers.

    Reply
    • You are so right about the readers of this blog…they have blessed me immensely. Incredible sense of community in such a short time here on the “blogosphere.” Such a wonderful group of supportive, inspiring & encouraging people that I’ve found so far!

      Reply
  8. Well, congratulations on all accounts, and your blog name is true. 🙂

    Reply
  9. Awesome! I guess I’m a bit late but happy anniversary and congratulations!!!! May God continue to bless your family and all your efforts 🙂

    Reply
  10. purpleowltree1234

    Woo-Hoooo!! :o) I’m so glad you have been recognised for the goodness in your Blog and poetry. :o) And HUGE congratulations to you and the Beautiful Bride! :o)
    Love from Rach.

    Reply
  11. purpleowltree1234

    Man! I’ve Got to stop putting noses in my smiley faces on WordPress! They’re Meant to be this: 🙂
    Rach.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

